//
you're reading...
Darling Diva, Motherhood, Relationships

Bonding with a New Friend

As the parent of an only child, I am oftentimes plagued with feeling like my Darling Diva should have a close circle of girl friends since she does not have that sibling bond.  Earlier this year, there was a new addition to our kinderQueen’s class – she was soft-spoken and is described by her mother as “sensitive”.  All I cared was that she was polite and well-mannered, playful and kindhearted.  Girls will be girls so all the other stuff that comes with is the glitter-dust on the icing on the cake that is the sweetness we call our daughters. 

I had the pleasure of meeting the mother of this sensitive sweet girl and we giddily spoke of planning outings for the girls this summer.  I have also had the pleasure of being introduced to her beau (I won’t be that bitter wench but there is a slight tension and hesitancy in my fingers to even type the words).  In due time, right?  Am I the only one who struggles to… struggles is really too strong of a word – I suppose it’s just the fact that it doesn’t register as a non-issue (as it should) that bothers me – so: Am I the only one who feels affected by friends and loved ones that are married or are in 3+ year long-term relationships?  When I tell you that’s another series, that is no joke!  All that aside…

I am excited about both of our new friendships and look forward to our summer escapades.  What shall we do first?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

