//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

its never really The End, is it?

Now We Are Six

Author: A.A. Milne
 
THE END
 
When I was one,
I had just begun.
When I was two,
I was nearly new.
When I was three,
I was hardly me.
When I was four,
I was not much more.
When I was five,
I was just alive.
But now I am six,
I’m as clever as clever.
So I think I’ll be six
now and forever.

 

Born in the Year of the Rooster – so befitting of her most times.  My Darling Diva has turned 6 and I can’t believe she is growing up so fast.  I think as parents we say this every year.  6 going on 16 or even 60 at times.  She’s was 2, 3, 4, and 5 going on something right alongside someone years her senior! 

I cherish and enjoy every moment of it all.  Ever so careful on this tight-rope of attention giving… oftentimes erring on the side of too much.  As it stands she’s my one and only (who knows what the future holds).  She’s definitely her own person and has been since DAY 1 in most every aspect.  The perfect baby. Lovable. Cute. Smart. Concerned. Attentive. Intuitive. Talkative. Energetic. High Spirited. Inquisitive. She knows what she wants and she wants what she wants… which is a great trait to possess as an adult so we work on channeling our attitudes, values and behaviors in the right direction so that this works for us and not against us as we grow.

Many of us are on this journey in life (with and without children).  You are welcome to join me as I share 2011… SixtoSixteen.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

